top of page

Renewed committee voted in during AGM

Bill Quinton

6 Nov 2023

We had a great attendance at this year's AGM. 

In his Commodore's report, Steve said that the Club had had a good year with a full programme of events. This was followed by an update from Jackie, our Treasurer, which showed a healthy balance of funds. The meeting moved on to the subject of running the Club and it was apparent there is a real will for the Club to continue thriving, so after some discussions the following nominations were forthcoming:-

Club Officers:-

  • Commodore - Jackie Bignell

  • Vice Commodore - Mike Bowyer

  • Honorary Treasurer - Steve Giggs

  • Honorary Secretary - Graham Martin

  • Membership Secretary - Marion Arnold


  • John Haines

  • Kate Gilbert

  • Augustine 'OB' O'Brien

  • Bill Quinton

All of these nominations were formally proposed, seconded and duly elected. This is a great result with a good balance between long-standing and more recent members along with a lot of experience from previous years on the Committee.

The meeting was then closed and was followed by brief yet fascinating presentations from John Haines and Damien Greene.

bottom of page